h1

Too busy to blog…

November 10, 2008

I’ve been too busy to blog lately, but this time its for a good reason: I’ve been raiding!

In my last post I mentioned the break up of Luminosity and the forming of Evolution. Well Evolution has kept on going full speed ahead as if there was never a Luminosity behind us. In the past week I have seen every T5 and T6 instance other than Sunwell. (Two weeks ago I had never seen anything past Void Reaver.) While I haven’t gotten any T5 or T6 tokens for gear, I have picked up a TON of badges off of the fastest Kara ever, which got me my new DPS gloves, and got a nice DPS trinket off of Zul’jin in Zul’Aman.

Last night we also downed Lady Vashj, which I think may be one of the more fun bosses I’ve seen. Yes, we wiped a few times (we pugged a few non-guildies) but I had a ton of fun, and learned a lot. We tried to down Kael’thas but as that was also a pug, and we were raiding at 3am, so we wiped a lot. I don’t think the fight is that hard, but it is a long fight with many phases. I’m still not entirely sure of what was going on, due to it being 3am, but I know what I’m supposed to be doing. And I learned a lot. And I got to raid with an old friend.

Now tonight is Black Temple to finish off Illidari council once again, and then to the big guy himself, Mr. Illidan. I think after then we are going to head off and finish up on Kael. And who knows, maybe we will go kick some Archimonde butt as well.

A week of a lot of firsts, and a lot of wiping, but DAMN was it fun. I’m really loving this new guild and all these new guildies. I think they like me, too, and I’m pretty sure this time it isn’t 100% because I’m a girl.

Leave a Reply

