h1

We’ll have a [SWIPE]ing good time!

December 12, 2008

With rumors abound of a Feral Cat form AoE incoming for the past few weeks all around the web, I have joked with my guildies that “the day I get a cat form AoE will be the happiest day of my life.” While that is certainly a stretch (few things can compare to getting engaged to my hot Rogue IRL), it will definitely be a highlight of my druid life.

So with today’s WoW Insider PTR Patch Notes Post on upcoming Patch 3.0.8 I had a major SQUEEEE moments. The rumors were just rumors, hints at best, but this is the solid evidence I need to /dance all over Dalaran tonight.

FTA:

DRUIDS

  • Swipe: Swipe (Cat) has now been added at level 71, dealing 260% weapon damage, costs 50 energy with no cooldown. All talents affecting the Bear Form version affect the Cat Form one as well.

Why am I so excited? Because one of the places I know I am lacking raiding is the AoE department. It has been so frustrating to watch my DPS plummet once we get to a bunch of mobs that get burned down via AoE damage. With our new viability in end game raiding due to all the Wrath changes, this is certainly a welcome addition to my kitty action bar.

There are also many happy changes for me in this upcoming Patch, including the mount restriction on getting certain mounts from your own faction, and a range increase on feral bear form taunt.

No clue on when this patch hits us, but hopefully before the end of the year. It would be a hell of a way to ring in the New Year.

3 comments

  1. […] Vote We’ll have a [SWIPE]ing good time! […]


  2. […] Vote We’ll have a [SWIPE]ing good time! […]


  3. […] Vote We’ll have a [SWIPE]ing good time! […]



Leave a Reply

