h1

Just one in 11.5 million…

December 23, 2008

Unsurprisingly, World of Warcraft has reached yet another massive(ly multi-player) milestone: 11.5 millions worldwide subscribers now play the game.

To read Blizzard’s press release on the matter, please go here.

I find this exciting news, as it means that Wrath has brought back many old players, and that many more new ones have started playing the game. Assuming this is not a half million more teenage boys from the last milestone, I welcome this news.

Onward to 12 million we go!

If you would like to start playing the game, or know of someone who does, let me know and I would gladly do the Refer-A-Friend program to help you get started leveling. It would, of course, let me get that Zhevra mount I have been drooling over for many months now, but I will gladly repay you with helping your character level, and sending you many screenshots of me and my Zhevra, galloping through Azeroth and right into your heart. (Ok, that was entirely too cheesey, I think the Holiday “cheer” is getting to me.)

One comment

  1. more like the holiday egg nog.



Leave a Reply

