h1

Should I Stay or Should I Go Now?

December 29, 2008

Ah, dilemmas, dilemmas.

I’ve been trying to keep all the guild drama out of my bloggings because I really want this blog to be about being a Feral Druid; questing, instancing, raiding, and doing some achievements along the way. But not matter how you put it and no matter how you play, at level 80 you need a guild. It would be near impossible to be successful at raiding without one, especially on a lower population server, like my current home Dalvengyr. It’s also been extremely difficult for me to find a good raiding guild on Dalvengyr after I split with <Paradigm Shift>.

Long story short, Guild Leader (herein: GL) forgot to mention that when I rejoined I had NO raiding spot at all. Many of the members are very mad at him. GL is spreading lies about me. Members miss me. GL won’t let me back in. Now GL is running raids with no druid at all – No MoTW, No Innervate, No BRez. Not very smart, in my opinion. Not to mention they are missing out on my DPS, which is always higher than GL’s DPS – he being in all epics, me only having 4. He’s kicked me and banned me from the guild vent, which he doesn’t even own or pay for. The member that does fixed it so I can go back in vent and took away GL’s ban privledges. GL thinks I am only in Vent to make him mad. What I think, and what a member thinks, is that he is mostly mad at me because I get more respect than he does.  GL thinks that I sit around all day thinking up ways to make him mad. Truth is, no one spends that much time thinking or caring what the GL thinks. I miss the boys there – most of them are extremly nice and very respectful – and I think most of them are getting very tired with GL’s dealings with thing. Some want to leave and make a new guild, but they have been saying this for a few weeks now. (Ok, not so “short”…)

I have tried looking at other Guilds on the server. I have apped to a few, and either haven’t heard back or I just wasn’t impressed enough to join. I’ve talked to a lot, and I really was hoping there would be some better quality guilds on the server. The good ones have raid times that don’t work for me.

I have a few options, but I’m not really sure what I should do.

  • I could sit around and wait for the <Paradigm Shift> members to leave or for the guild to fall apart, then reform a new one with them. This might take a while…
  • I could start my own guild, and try to recruit. I have run my own guild before, and found recruiting on this server to be very hard.
  • I could server transfer. And leave all my friends behind.

It’s tough to figure out what is right, and what is best for me, and what will work out best in the long run.

I welcome any and all advice. I’m really confused as to what to do. I’ve only really ever played on one server before, and I’m not really sure of the best way to start looking at other guilds on other servers.

Please Help!

One comment

  1. You know my story. I made a lot of friends on the new server I went to, and can still talk to my old friends, the ones that matter at least. It might be a good experience to get out there and raid, and make new peoples along the way…. er probably friends, not peoples, that would assume your mating, which is a terribly frightening thought since your a cat and a bear at the same time.



Leave a Reply

