h1

Blizzcon 2009, here I come!

February 17, 2009

Today Blizzard announced plans for this year’s Blizzcon 2009 Convention in Anaheim, CA. The two day event will take place on Friday, August 21st and Saturday, August 22nd.

To read the entire press release, head to Blizzard’s site.

It is way too early for me to make any predicitons on what they will be showing off, or what new games they will be announcing, but with the fact that Blizzard will not be attending E3 this year, I’m sure much will be in store for all Blizzcon attendees.

They have not released any information about when tickets will be going on sale, but they have mentioned that the convention will be explanding from 3 halls to 4 in the Anaheim Convention Center, which leads me to conclude that they will have many more tickets available for sale this year that last year and hopefully can avoid a similar ticket fiasco which prevented me from going last year.

I am going this year though!, as long as I can save up for the airfare and the hotel. (Thanks to a very awesomely connected friend I will not have to worry about getting the tickets the normal way.) So anyone with any recomendations on hotels, please pass the information along.

I should start brainstorming costume ideas. I could reuse my NE Druid (caster form) costume from a few years ago, or wear my NE Druid Cat form hoodie-costume from this past Halloween, but I think I will think up something new. I think it may be hot in California in August. Just a hunch…

I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a Murloc pet.

One comment

  1. I stayed at the Residence Inn last year. I believe it might have been about a mile away. The walk is great, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as a few convenience stores. The hotel was a bit pricey, but originally it was for a sort of “second honeymoon” for the hubby and me. I took the daughter instead. But, if you have the money, it’s great 🙂

    Whatever you choose, try and make it a comfortable walking distance from the Convention Center. Unless you get up at the crack of dawn to park in front of the barrier to the parking areas, you will be driving the circle of doom all day long instead of enjoying Blizzcon!



Leave a Reply

